Category: DEFAULT

Our Love (Dont Throw It All Away) - Bee Gees - One Night Only (DVD)

View full lyrics. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile.

View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags pop oldies i was influenced as a child to this kind of music by my mother Add tags View all tags.

From The Album Play album. Tales from the Brothers Gibb Bee Gees 79, listeners. Maybe I don't wanna know the reason why But lately you don't talk to me And darling, I can't see me in your eyes I hold you near but you're so far… View full lyrics.

Play track. Artist images 92 more. Bee Gees 1,, listeners Related Tags disco pop 70s The Bee Gees, originally made up of three brothers: Barry Gibb , Robin Gibb died , and Maurice Gibb died , have been successful for most of their plus years of recording music.

They had two distinct periods of exceptional success: as a pop act in the late s and early s, and as a foremost act of the disco music era in the late s. The family… read more. The Bee Gees, originally made up of three brothers: Barry Gibb , Robin Gibb died , and Maurice Gibb died , have been successful for most of their plus years of recording music… read more.

The Bee Gees, originally made up of three brothers: Barry Gibb , Robin Gibb died , and Maurice Gibb died , have been successful for most of their plus years of recording music. They had two distinct periods of exceptional… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Nice though it was.

Robin co-produced Jimmy Ruffin 's Sunrise released in May , but the songs were started in ; the album contains songs written by the Gibb brothers. He co-produced, and wrote or co-wrote all nine of the album's tracks four of them written with Robin, and the title track with both Robin and Maurice. Barry also appeared on the album's cover with Streisand and duetted with her on two tracks. The album reached No. Two singles from the album fared little better—" He's a Liar ", which reached No.

At first, the Bee Gees lost the case; one juror said that a factor in the jury's decision was the Gibbs' failure to introduce expert testimony rebutting the plaintiff's expert testimony that it was "impossible" for the two songs to have been written independently. However, the verdict was overturned a few months later. Maurice released his second single to date, " Hold Her in Your Hand ", the first one having been released in In , Diana Ross released the album Eaten Alive , written by the Bee Gees, with the title track co-written with Michael Jackson who also performed on the track.

The Bee Gees released the album E. It was their first album in six years, and their first for Warner Bros. The single " You Win Again " went to No. On 10 March , younger brother Andy Gibb died, aged 30, as a result of myocarditis , an inflammation of the heart muscle due to a recent viral infection. The Bee Gees later got together with Eric Clapton to create a group called ' the Bunburys ' to raise money for English charities.

The last song reached No. The album also contained their first US Top 10 hit No. After the album's release, the band embarked on its first world tour in 10 years.

The album became one of their best-selling albums in that country, and was eventually certified Triple Platinum. After the tour, Barry Gibb began to battle a serious back problem, which required surgery.

In addition, he suffered from arthritis which, at one point, was so severe that it was doubtful that he would be able to play guitar for much longer. Also, in the early s, Maurice Gibb finally sought treatment for his alcoholism, which he had battled for many years with the help of Alcoholics Anonymous.

Success still eluded them in the US, however, as the first single released, " Paying the Price of Love ", only managed to reach No. In , they released the album Still Waters , which sold over four million copies and reached No. The CD of the performance sold over 5 million copies. The "One Night Only" name grew out of the band's declaration that, due to Barry's health issues, the Las Vegas show was to be the final live performance of their career.

After the immensely positive audience response to the Vegas concert, Barry decided to continue despite the pain, and the concert expanded into their last full-blown world tour of "One Night Only" concerts.

In , the group's soundtrack for Saturday Night Fever was incorporated into a stage production produced first in the West End and then on Broadway. They wrote three new songs for the adaptation.

Also in , the brothers released " Ellan Vannin " for Manx charities, recorded the previous year. Known as the unofficial national anthem of the Isle of Man, the brothers performed the song during their world tour to reflect their pride in the place of their birth.

The Bee Gees closed the century with what turned out to be their last full-sized concert, known as BG2K , on 31 December The title track was also a UK Top 20 hit single. The same week that Maurice died, Robin's solo album Magnet was released. On 23 February , the Bee Gees received the Grammy Legend Award , they also became the first recipients of that award in the 21st century.

Barry and Robin accepted as well as Maurice's son, Adam, in a tearful ceremony. In late , Robin embarked on a solo tour of Germany, Russia and Asia. It was their first public performance together since Maurice's death. On 20 November it was announced that Robin Gibb, at 61 years old, had been diagnosed with liver cancer , a condition he had become aware of several months earlier. He had become noticeably thinner in previous months and had to cancel several appearances due to severe abdominal pain.

It was his first public appearance for almost five months and, as it turned out, his final one. In September and October , Barry performed his first solo tour "in honour of his brothers and a lifetime of music". It also included the band's entire concert in Melbourne , Australia, available only on video as All for One prior to this release.

No unreleased tracks from the era were included. After a hiatus from performing, Barry Gibb returned to solo and guest singing performances. He occasionally appears with his son, Steve Gibb , who declined to use the Bee Gees brand mainly because of his much different style.

It was the first release of new Bee Gees-related music since the posthumous release of Robin Gibb's 50 St. Also in , Capitol Records signed a new distribution deal with Barry and the estates of his brothers for the Bee Gees catalog, bringing their music back to Universal. In his Playboy magazine interview, John Lennon praised the Bee Gees, "Try to tell the kids in the seventies who were screaming to the Bee Gees that their music was just the Beatles redone.

There is nothing wrong with the Bee Gees. They do a damn good job. There was nothing else going on then". We Rock and Roll guys thought we were dead meat when that movie and the Bee Gees came out. The Bee Gees were brilliant musicians and really nice people. No big egos. Rod, in his brilliance, decided to do a spoof on disco. VERY smart man. There is no such thing as a "dumb" super success in the music business.

Kevin Parker of Tame Impala has said that listening to the Bee Gees after taking mushrooms inspired him to change the sound of the music he was making in his album Currents. The English indie rock band the Cribs was also influenced by the Bee Gees. Cribs member Ryan Jarman said: "It must have had quite a big influence on us — pop melodies is something we always revert to.

I always want to get back to pop melodies and I'm sure that's due to that Bee Gees phase we went through". We loved their songwriting and beautiful harmonies. Recording their classic song, 'Emotion' was a special time for Destiny's Child. Sadly we lost Robin Gibb this week. My heart goes out to his brother Barry and the rest of his family.

Carrie Underwood said, about discovering the Bee Gees during her childhood, "My parents listened to the Bee Gees quite a bit when I was little, so I was definitely exposed to them at an early age. They just had a sound that was all their own, obviously, [it was] never duplicated".

Singer-songwriter Gavin DeGraw spoke about the Bee Gees' influence with their own music as well as their songwriting:. Let's talk about the Bee Gees. That's an iconic group. Not just a great band, but a great group of songwriters.

Even long after the Bee Gees' success on the pop charts, they were still writing songs for other people, huge hit songs. Their talent went far beyond their moment of normal pop success. It is a loss to the music industry and a loss of an iconic group.

The beauty of this industry is that we do pay tribute and every artist coming up is a fan of a generation prior to it, so there's a real tradition element to it". In October the Isle of Man Post Office unveiled a set of 6 stamps honouring their native sons' music. In , they were inducted on the Vocal Group Hall of Fame. All three brothers including Maurice, posthumously were invested as Commanders of the Order of the British Empire in December with the ceremony taking place at Buckingham Palace on 27 May Barry Gibb played rhythm guitar.

During the early s, Robin Gibb played piano, organ and guitar occasionally, after which, he only played strings and keyboards privately. Maurice Gibb played bass guitar , acoustic guitar , lead guitar , harmonica , piano, organ , mellotron , keyboard, synthesizer and drums. From to he played multiple instruments on many records. During the late s he played mainly bass guitar.

From about onward he usually played keyboards and guitars. Maurice was credited by the brothers as being the most technologically savvy member of the band. Soundtracks Saturday Night Fever and Staying Alive are not official Bee Gees albums, but contain some previously unreleased tracks. Apart from live and compilation, all their official albums are included on this list.

A Kick in the Head Is Worth Eight in the Pants has not been included on the list because it only appeared on numerous bootlegs and was not officially released. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This is the latest accepted revision , reviewed on 23 January English-Australian pop group. Pop soul disco rock soft rock [1]. See also: The Bee Gees' concerts in and Everyone should be aware that the Bee Gees are second only to Lennon and McCartney as the most successful songwriting unit in British popular music.

This section needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Cannot annotate a non-flat selection. Make sure your selection starts and ends within the same node. All News Daily Roundup. Album Reviews Song Reviews. Song Lyrics. Review: RIFF-it. RIFF-it good. Listen while you read! Add Comment. Children of the World 3. Guilty 5. How Deep Is Your Love 6.

If I Can't Have You 9. Jive Talkin' Love So Right Love You Inside Out

(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away by Bee Gees Lyrics: Maybe I don't wanna know the reason why / But lately you don't talk to me / And darling I can't see me in your eyes / I hold you near, but.

10 thoughts on “Our Love (Dont Throw It All Away) - Bee Gees - One Night Only (DVD)”

  1. The Bee Gees - (Our Love) Don`t Throw It All Away Lyrics. The Bee Gees Miscellaneous (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away Maybe I don't wanna know the reason why But lately you don'.
  2. Watch the video for (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away from Andy Gibb's Mythology for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the DTS DVD release of One Night Only on Discogs/5(2).
  4. One Night Only records that special show, in which the Brothers Gibb perform their biggest hits from the '60s to the '90s, as well as songs they wrote and produced for others including "Guilty," "Islands in the Stream," and "Heartbreaker".
  5. Andy Gibb "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away": Maybe I don't wanna know the reason why But lately you don't talk to me Darling I can't see me in yo.
  6. (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away Lyrics: Maybe I don't wanna know the reason why / But lately you don't talk to me / Darling I can't see me in your eyes / I hold you near but you're so far away.
  7. Bee Gees - One Night Only (Anniversary Edition) - DVD () for $ from powermetal.ballanaranuadakelvgukree.infoinfo Pop / Rock The Bee Gees reunited in - Order by Phone /5(40).
  8. Jul 14,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Bee Gees - One Night Only at Discogs. Complete your Bee Gees collection/5().
  9. Dec 31,  · Bee Gees: One Night Only () (originally Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers), Our Love - Don't Throw It All Away (originally recorded by their brother Andy Gibb), Guilty (Barbra Streisand) and Grease (Frankie Vallie). They are even joined by Celine Dion to perform Immortallity, a song the brothers wrote for Celine. Thanks to this DVD, in /10().
  10. "(Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away" is a song penned by Barry Gibb and Blue Weaver and recorded by the Bee Gees in on the Saturday Night Fever sessions but was not released until Bee Gees Greatest (). It was released as a single by Andy Gibb on his version from his second studio album Shadow DancingFormat: 7".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *